Louisiana State University

LSU Philharmonia

The LSU Philharmonia presents its semesterly concert performance, featuring classic works by Alfred Schnittke, Aaron Copland, and Ludwig van Beethoven. This concert is free and open to the public.


Alfred Schnittke, Suite In The Old Style (16’)
1. Pastoral
2. Ballet
3. Minuet
4. Fugue
5. Pantomime

Eduard Teregulov, conductor

Aaron Copland (1900-1990), “Quiet City” for oboe, trumpet and strings (10’)
Johanna Cox Pennington, oboe
Matthew Vangjel, trumpet


L. van Beethoven, Symphony No. 4, op. 60 (34’)
1. Adagio-Allegro vivace
2. Adagio
3. Menuetto: Allegro vivace-Trio: Un poco meno allegro
4. Allegro ma non troppo

Carlos Riazuelo, conductor

Wednesday, November 13, 2019 at 7:30pm to 9:00pm

Music Building, Recital Hall

Event Type

Arts & Culture, Concerts & Performances

Target Audience

Students, Faculty, General Public, Staff




Free Admission

College of Music & Dramatic Arts, School of Music
Google Calendar iCal Outlook